Azerbaijan National Academy of Science

The first website of Azerbaijan (1995)

HOME PAGE  >>  Institutes and organizations  >>  Institute of Law and Human Rights

Institute of Law and Human Rights


Address AZ1073, Azerbaijan, Baku, H.Cavid avenue ., 125 

(+994 12) 5372076

(+994 12) 5372073

Fax (+994 12) 5372079


Ayten Inglab gizi Mustafazadeh

Doctor of Law, Professor

Office phone: (+994 12) 5372076; (+994 12) 5372073

Fax: (+994 12) 5372079


Deputy directors

For scientific affairs

Lala Farman gizi Ahmadova

Doctor of Philology Sciences

Office phone: (+994 12) 5109824

Mob.: (+994 50) 3966410


Nazim Hasan oglu Jafarli

Doctor of Law, professor

Office phone: (+994 12) 5372073

Mob.: (+994 50) 3181482

Khlilov İlgar İbrahimkhalil

PhD in Biology

Office phone: (+994 12) 5372073

Mobil tel.:  (+994 55) 7676735


Scientific secretary

Samira Asaf gizi Garamollayeva

PhD in law

Office phone: (+994 12)  5372073

Mob.: (+994 50) 3509491

Fax: (+994 12) 5372079


Establishment history The Institute of Human Rights is the newest institute in the Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences (ANAS) and it was established founded by the decision of the Presidium of the Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences dated May 26, 1999 basing on the Ordinance of the nationwide leader of the Azerbaijan Republic Heydar Aliyev “On establishment of Scientific-Research Institute of Human Rights” dated November 30, 1998. On June 21, 1999 the Ministry of Justice of the Republic registered the Charter of the Institute. In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan No. 2069 of May 26, 2016 and the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan of July 18, 2016, the name of the Scientific Research Institute of Human Rights of ANAS was renamed the Institute of Law and Human Rights. The objective of the Institute is to conduct scientific research work on democratization of the society, human rights and fundamental freedoms, to make scientific proposals and to deepen legal knowledge in this area.
Basic activity directions  In its scientific and practical activities, the Institute studies civil, political, economic, social and cultural rights enshrined in the Constitution of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other international documents, as well as studies and summarizes international and national-historical experience in this field.
Main scientific achievements  For a short period of time the Institute apart from its scientific activity has expanded its international links and has actively participated in scientific, cultural and political life of the country. Thus, in 1999-2011 over 100 seminars, workshops and conferences attended by the leading experts of the Council of Europe, NATO, OSCE, European Union, UNO, and the European parliamentarians have been conducted. The researchers, postgraduate students and dissertation writers of the Institute have developed and published a number of important projects, including: establishment of the Ombudsman Institution in Azerbaijan, reforms in judicial and penitentiary systems, social policy, preparation of legal documents on rights of refugees and internally displaced persons, the disabled, minors, environmental problems, etc.
Total number of employees 119
Structural subdivisions Department of Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure
Department of Comparative Analysis of the areas of Law
Department of Civil Law, Civil Procedure and Social Economic Law
Department of Legal Assurance of State Security
Department of State and Constitutional Law
Department of International Relations and Human Rights
Department of Information Law
Department of International Law
Department of Education and International Relations
Scientific Council:

-       chairman

-       secretary

-       members


Mustafazade Ayten, Doctor of Law, Professor

Akhmedova Lala, Doctor of Philology Sciences

Garamollayeva Samira, PhD in Law

Jafarli Nazim, Doctor of Law, Professor

Jafarguliyev Miraga, Doctor of Law, Professor

Aliyev Amir, Doctor of Law, Professor

Huseynova İrada, Doctor of History, Professor

Khalilov Rovshan, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

İskenderli Anar, Doctor of History, Professor

Gurbanov Gabil, Doctor of Law, Professor

Rzayev Ali, Doctor of Law, Professor

Rustamzade Aykhan, Doctor of Law

Sadıgov Afsar, Doctor of Law

Suleymanov Javanshir, Doctor of Law

Aslanov Zamig, PhD in Law, Associate Professor

Agasiyev Rasim, PhD in Law, Associate Professor

Akhmedov İsmat, PhD in Biology, Associate Professor

Gurbanov Ramin, PhD in Law

Mammadov Kerem, PhD in Political Sciences

Mammadov Alizade, Phd in Law

Mammadova Leyla

Council of  Young Scientists and Specialists:

-       chairman

-       secretary

-       members


Guliyev Aqil

Aslanov Zamig

Mammadova Leyla

Gasimova Gunay

Yagubova Tarana

İbrahimov Shikar 

Women's Council

- Chairman

-Vice President

- Bureau members


Akhmadova Lala

Gambarova Klavdiya

Garamollayeva Samira

Jafarguliyev Miraga

Khalilov Ilgar  

Gulaliyeva Romella

Orujova Esmira

Aghakishiyeva Nigar

Asadova Sabina

Aliyeva Tarana

Mammadova Nigar

Mugumova Gulnar  
Trade Union:

-       chairman

-       deputy chairman

-       secretary

-       bureau members


Мammadova Leyla

Alasgarova Gulshan

Aliyeva Aygun

Gambarova Klavdiya

Gasimova Gunay

Ibrahimov Shikar  
PR responsible person Мammadova Leyla Jalil

Office phone: (+994 12) 5103645


Doctors of sciences