Azerbaijan National Academy of Science

The first website of Azerbaijan (1995)

HOME PAGE  >>  Institutes and organizations  >>  Institute of the Caucasian Studies

Institute of the Caucasian Studies
Address Azerbaijan, Baku c., H.Javid ave.115, 4th floor. AZ1073 
Phone (+994 12) 5398951 
General director

Corress.-member Musa Jafar oglu Gasimli

Prof. Doctor of historical sciences

Office phone: (+994 12) 5398951

Mob: (+994 50) 3594595 ,

Executive director

Ramila Behlul gizi Dadashova 

Doctor of Political Sciences

Mob. tel: (+994 50) 365 73 19

Scientific secretary

Sudaba Novruzali gizi Guseynova

Ph.D. in Psychological Sciences

Office phone: (+994 12) 5398991

Establishment history 29 April 2015 
Basic activity directions 

Main research directions:

- Internal socio-economic, political and other processes in the Caucasus region and their impact on Azerbaijan

- Foreign policy of the Caucasian region and their impact on Azerbaijan

- Caucasian policy of great and neighboring countries, regional organizations and the role of Azerbaijan in their policies

- Conflicts in the Caucasus, Armenia`s policy aggression policy,  its groundless territorial claims against Azerbaijan and its results

Diaspora and lobby activities, approaches of prominent political and public figures on Caucasus region

Branches of activity:

- Publication of Institution’s scientific journal, translation and printing, highlighting academic activities on website and disseminating among mass media

- Networking and cooperation with prestigious scientific research centers in foreign countries

- Participation in international symposiums, conferences, and seminars 

Main scientific achievements   
Total number of employees 32
Structural subdivisions History and politics of the Caucasus (XX-XXI centuries)
The North Caucasus Department
Department of the Armenian Studies
Department of the Georgian Studies
Department of Publication and public relations
Departament of History of the Caucasus (from ancient period to the XX century)
Scientific Council:

-       chairman

-       deputy chair

-       secretary

-       members

Musa Jafar oglu Gasimli

Ramile Bahlul gizi Dadashova

Sudabe Novruzali gizi Guseynova

Ramiz Mammadali oglu Sevdimalıyev

Vahid Allahverdi oglu Omarov

Gasim Ahad oglu Hajiyev

Elnur Hashim oglu Kalbizadeh

Gunel  Misir gizi Musayeva

Samira Ilham gizi Habibbayli

Liliya Fridun gizi Mirzazadeh

Yegana Urfan gizi Bakhsiyeva

Council of  Young Scientists and Specialists:

-       chairman

-       secretary

-       members


Gunel  Musayeva

Nigar Mustafayeva

Yegana Bakhshiyeva

Naziya  Mammadova

Shahnaz  Tagiyeva

Shargiya  Imamali

Gunel  Gurbanova

Badam Mammadova

Rahima  Haziyeva

Kamala Khudaverdiyeva

Dissertation Council

-       chairman

-       deputy chair

-       scientific secretary

-       members
Trade Union:

-       chairman

-       deputy chairman

-       bureau members


Yegana Bakhshiyeva

Farahila  Babayeva-Shukurova

Gunel  Gurbanova

Shahnaz Tagiyevav

PR responsible person Naziya  Mammadova
Doctors of sciences