Azerbaijan National Academy of Science

The first website of Azerbaijan (1995)


12.09.2019 14:32
  • A-
  • A
  • A+

Elections carried out for the director post of 5 institutes of ANAS

Elections carried out for the director post of 5 institutes of ANAS

The general meeting of the Division of Physical-Mathematical and Technical Sciences (DPMTS) was held at the Presidium of ANAS on September 12.

Opening the meeting, academic-secretary of the division academic Nazim Mammadov brought to mind the issues of agenda. He stated that, today’s meeting will focus on the elections for director posts of 5 institutes of the division – Institutes of Physics, Mathematics and Mechanics, Information Technology, Control Systems and Biophysics.

Nominees for the position of director of research institutions of the division are nominated by a number of scholars with great scientific achievements, scientific-organizational skills and experience as a result of secret voting in the scientific council of the institute. The, the voting results are included to the division. Technical expert commission was set up to review the submitted documents and election would be held by secret ballot and that the elected nominees would be approved by the decision of the Presidium of ANAS, he said.

Later on, academic Yusif Mammadov paid to the attention the final reviews of competition commission and experts.

At the meeting, a computational commission was established to select the director of the division's scientific institutions. The chairman of the commission was academician Javad Abdinov, the composition (correspondent members of ANAS Masuma Mammadova and Vagif Guliyev) were elected.

The election was attended by 34 division members from 40.

By secret ballot, academic Nazim Mammadov was elected a director of the Institute of Physics, corresponding member of ANAS Misir Mardanov - a director of the Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics, academic Rasim Alguliyev – a director of the Institute of Information Technology, academic Telman Aliyev – a director of the Institute of Control Systems, and corresponding member of ANAS Ogtay Gasimov – a director of the Institute of Biophysics.

It was decided to submit the results of the elections to the Presidium of ANAS.

©All rights are re served. Citing to is necessary upon using news.

  • Share: