Azerbaijan National Academy of Science

The first website of Azerbaijan (1995)

HOME PAGE  >>  Organizations under the Presidium

Central Scientific Library



AZ1143, Azerbaijan Republic, Baku, H.Javid av.129


(+994 12) 5371982 

General director

Mammad Arif oglu Aliyev

Doctor of philosophical Sciences, professor

Executive director

Shahla Tahir gizi Guliyeva

Doctor of Philosophy in Philology, associate professor

General manager

Yusif Rasul oglu Ismayilov

Tel .: (+994 12) 5396174


Establishment history

Central Scientific Library of ANAS was established in 1924 attached to the “Society of investigation and study of Azerbaijan” by initiative and direct participation of the well-known representatives of the intellectuals N.Narimanov, A.Hagverdiyev, T.Shahbazi, Kh. Zeynalli and others.

Basic activity directions 

Acquisition of universal documentary and information funds according to the scientific researches conducted in SRI of ANAS; scientific cataloguing of documents; organization of storage, use, promotion, research of scientific funds, their restoration and preservation; analitical and information providing of science; research of theoretical and practical problems on library science, bibliography, bibliology; automation of library and bibliographic processes; organization and development of international relations.

Main scientific achievements 

Acquisition of scientific and historically significant editions according to the scientific researches conducted in SRI of the NANA; creation of the electronic catalogue, electronic library, electronic databases; preparation of editions (books, monographs, bibliographic indexes, printing catalogues, etc.), reflecting the results of scientific researches in the field of library science, bibliography and bibliology; implementation of an interstate book-exchange and exchange of information for promotion of the Azerbaijani science abroad.

Total number of employees 174
Structural subdivisions

Department of development and application of information technologies

Software department

Design sub-department

National Digital Memory department

Coordination sub-department of the National Digital Memory project

Department of innovation projects

Sub-department for development and implementation of innovations

Sub-department for organization of trainings

Department of international and public relations

Sub-department of public relations

Sub-department of international relations

Department of free electronic resources

Department of the formation of electronic resources

Department of control and coordination of information resources

Department of library services

Sub-department of funds formation

Sub-department of configuration and systematization

Cataloging sub-department

Sub-department of reading services

Sub-department of bibliographic studies

Sub-department of fund protection 

Council of  Young Scientists and Specialists:

-       chairman

-       secretary

-       members


Trade Union:

-       chairman

-       deputy chairman

-       secretary

-       bureau members


Hasanova Nazila 

Mammadova Gulnar

Aslanova Gulruba

Ahadova Gunel

Baghiyev Iqrar

PR responsible person